Rocks, Snow, Lasers

So far: We’ve hit the canyons and mountains. Canyonlands was incredible and almost completely empty. It’s so much more than a point and shoot can swallow, but I’ll post some of our efforts to nab it on my photoblog when I get back.

 

 

 

Then we headed over to Breckenridge for a little showsoeing. We treked back to this nifty little hut and signed the register. Amy left the comment up to me and then said she’d do a drawing to accompany it.

 

 

 

 

I kind of boxed her in by promising a picture of a deer with lasers on it’s antlers. I was thinking more of lasers that could be used to defend against hunters and such, but as you can see from the photo, Amy was thinking more like the Pink Floyd show as her lasers kind of go all over the place.

We spent a night with Monica and her husband and their very protective dogs. We learned that she likes gardens, he likes motorcycles and neither of them are wild about drywall. Invite us to your house as we can probe similar depths of your inner makeup.

We’ve made it to Steamboat where we hope to stay a few days and get in some good skiing/snowboarding. More to come.

4 Responses to “Rocks, Snow, Lasers”

  1. Dad Says:

    I’m not sure what I’m doing. I think I’m following your blog and the shots form the canyon lands. Can’t tell if this comment attaches to the blog which looks like a hometown comment sheet and not e-mail. Is that what I’m seeing?

  2. Michael Says:

    If you keep posting such great photographs you may convince us to steer clear of Arizona and head to the north instead, leaving us without the opportunity to make observations about your household. Still haven’t made it to Utah despite having a t-shirt fragment that says “Snowdevils Invade Utah” forever emblazoned on one of those t-shirt blankets that I received for Christmas from the parents. For the nobody that is keeping score, that is the year that utah snow did not exist and the Snowdevils diverted their invasion to Vail instead. Utah was probably better off for it.

  3. Monica Says:

    Yeah, we’re not really that exciting, but it was good to see you guys!

  4. antoine Says:

    i will love to do this

Leave a comment